Donkey Ollie series – Translation project

Donkey Ollie book series (40 children stories) includes The Ten Commandments,  The Names of God, The Lord’s Prayer and The Miracles of Jesus. With the story of Donkey Ollie and his lovely family, young children can learn and understand easily the Bible stories.

The stories were not illustrated by me – I only took responsibility to translate the whole collection from English to Vietnamese, and then place all the texts to the book pages. This was a big project from January to October 2016. I also learned a lot after joining this project.

You can find other 29 other languages of Donkey Ollie as Boat Angel Group are taking the stories to spread God’s lessons all around the world in the charity programs.

You can read the English version of Donkey Ollie here: on their website or mobile app.

And here is a small story among the series in Vietnamese version.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s